Aligarh Election Results 2014

Aligarh General 2014 Election Results

This Table shows the winner and the runner-up Candidates of 2014 lok sabha election in Aligarh


Year Party Symbol status Candidate Name votes
2014 BJP Winner Satish Kumar Goutam 514622
2014 BSP Runner Up Dr. Arvind Kumar Singh 227886


Year Party Symbol status Candidate Name votes
2009 BSP Winner Chauhan,Smt. Raj Kumari 193444

List of Aligarh constituency Candidates for 2014

This table shows the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from Aligarh Constituency in Uttar Pradesh General (Lok Sabha) Elections 2014.

Aligarh , Constituency No -(15)
Election Date 10/04/2014  
Result Date 16/05/2014  
Election Symbol Party Candidate Name
BSP Dr. Arvind Kumar Singh
AITC Durgesh Chandra Gautam
AAP Mohd. Sabir Rahi
BJP Satish Kumar Goutam
INC Ch. Bijendra Singh
IND Natthi Lal Sharma
IND Sanjay Kumar
RSP Vinod Kumar Baghel
SP Zafar Alam
SSKD Amita Singh Jaat
LKD Devanand
BMP Pradeep Kumar
PECP Baadshah
RSD Rakesh Chandra Rawat


List of winner/current and runner up MPs of Parliamentary Constituency of Aligarh

This table represents the names winning and runner up MPs of Aligarh parliamentary constituency.

Year PC No. PC Name Category Winner/Current MP Sex Party Vote Runner Up MP Sex Party Vote
2014 15 Aligarh GEN Satish Kumar M BJP 514622 Dr. Arvind Kumar Singh M BSP 227886
2009 15 Aligarh GEN Chauhan,Smt. Raj Kumari F BSP 193444 Zafar Alam M SP 176887
2004 72 Aligarh GEN Bijendra Singh M INC 167142 Sheela Gautam M BJP 164351
1999 76 Aligarh GEN Sheela Gautam F BJP 219313 Sahab Singh M BSP 138496
1998 76 Aligarh GEN Sheela Gautam F BJP 292637 Captain Ku. Baldev Singh M SP 160938
1996 76 Aligarh GEN Sheela Gautam M BJP 233130 Abdul Khaliq M BSP 142082
1991 76 Aligarh GEN Shila Devi Gautam (W) F BJP 177161 Baldev Singh M JD 164686
1989 76 Aligarh GEN Satya Pal Malik M JD 233465 Usha Rani F INC 155057
1984 76 Aligarh GEN Usha Rani F INC 216329 Budhpriya Morya M LKD 114098
1980 76 Aligarh GEN Indra Kumari M JNP(S) 128353 Ghan Shyam Singh M INC(I) 110375
1977 76 Aligarh GEN Nawab Singh Chauhan M BLD 280811 Ghan Shyam Singh M INC 90053
1971 76 Aligarh GEN Shive Kumar Shastri M BKD 160198 Mohd. Younus Saleem M INC 124317
1967 76 Aligarh GEN S.K. Shastri M IND 77284 R.M. Pratap M IND 58730
1957 21 Aligarh GEN Nardeo M INC 201113 Bhagwati Pd. Maurya M IND 175160
1957 21 Aligarh GEN A. J. Y. Khwaja M INC 186780 Sardar Amar Singh M IND 146164

Facts about Present MP of Aligarh Constituency

Name of MP Satish Kumar
Age 42
Nature of Membership Elected
Term 18-May-14 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Under Matric
Activities of Satish Kumar in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 4
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 0
Attendance 96%

List of Assembly Constituencies in Aligarh Parliamentary Constituency

This table shows the list of all Assembly Constituencies that fall in Aligarh parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Khair (SC) Barauli Atrauli
Koil Aligarh